How can I delete applicant data?
The 'Delete' function is available from the Check's page sidebar. The user is prompted with a confirmation overlay to confirm they want to proceed with the deletion. To be able to confirm, the user needs to tick all checkboxes.
Once a deletion request has been made through either the Onfido Dashboard or the API, it will be scheduled for deletion and will be executed after the deletion delay configured for your account has expired. This is to give clients time to cancel the deletion request during the deletion delay period, if desired. For more information on changing the delay period please see the settings page of your dashboard. Once deleted, Onfido will not be able to carry out any troubleshooting or investigate any queries raised by the client. It is for this reason we recommend a longer deletion delay period, for example, a minimum of twenty days.